Dana Castello

Home / About Us / Our Team / Dana Castello

Dana Castello

Office Manager


How did you arrive at WCDB? What path brought you here?

Around the same time that I was actively searching for a new role, Chris Payson reached out to me regarding an Office Manager position he was looking to fill. After a few conversations and meetings with Chris and his wife, Angela, it seemed that we both filled a need for what each other was seeking.


What are you known for professionally? What do you have a knack for?

Customer Service. I’m a great listener.


What’s the one problem you are best at solving for your clients? What do your ideal clients say about you?

Regardless of the problem, I love working to find multiple solutions and presenting them to clients. I feel a sense of accomplishment when I can help someone and make their life a little bit easier.


Who have you worked with in the past? And what have you done for them?

I’ve worked for two Logistics/Supply Chain companies. My first role was the Office Manager and my second role was a Freight Coordinator in a fast paced call center. I’ve also worked as an Office Manager at an IT Recruiting firm.


What are you most passionate about professionally? What most excites you about your work & the contribution you can make?

I enjoy problem solving. I also love meeting new people and building relationships.


What are you passionate about personally? What do you really enjoy? What can’t you stop talking about?

I’m extremely passionate about animals. I enjoy anything related to helping animals, specifically dogs. I would love to help rescue as many dogs as possible and find them their forever home.


Where can we find you when you’re not working? What’s your favorite way to spend a weekend or a Sunday afternoon?

When I’m not working, chances are you can find me outside at a park with my daughter, Mackenzie, and my pug, Sophia.


How long have you been doing what you do?

I have 6-7 years of previous Office Management experience.


Where did you grow up and why aren’t you there now?

I was born in Seattle, Washington. As a child, I moved around the country a lot as both of my parents worked for Boeing. I lived in Florida for a few years when I was younger but I’ve grown up in West Chester, Pennsylvania.


Any volunteer activities you’re crazy about?

SPCA and any animal shelters.


Any nonprofits you love, & why?

SPCA. I love helping animals.


What would be impossible for you to give up?

Chocolate.


In the end, how do you want to be remembered?

I want to be remembered as “killing with kindness”. I believe the best policy is to always be kind to others because you never know what battles someone may be fighting. As a child, my mom always said “Do something nice for someone today.”


What is your favorite Movie?

“My Best Friend’s Wedding”.


What is your favorite TV Show or Series?

Survivor.


What is a personal favorite quote?

“God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference.”


What is your favorite restaurant?

Iron Hill Brewery


What is your favorite vacation spot?

Cancun, Mexico